The Troupe

colm 6

The Troupe were formed in 2008 by Colm O’Hara. The original line up being Lauren Kinsella, Derek Whyte, Conor Murray and Colm O’Hara, but over the years has showed itself in different settings, including Cathal Roche, Darragh O’Kelly, Phil McMullen, DJackulate, Marc Lohr, Markus Pesonen, Tobias Wiklund among others. Playing for the most part in the realms of free improvisation, and spontaneous composition. Dark grooves, colourful harmonies, and lyrics from any and everywhere. Musicians who’ve been playing together for years making it up as they go along.

Click Here to listen to Catching Proteus. Track 5 from the Album Unruly Behaviour